Logo OkNo Gallery
*   exhibitions & projects
*   publications
*   about
*   links
 

 
  

 © 2001-2012
  OkNo Gallery
  Chelyabinsk, Russia

 
EXHIBITIONS & PROJECTS

Elena Schetinkina
RIVER OF TIME. PARIS
Sculpture, graphics, "artist book", objects, installations
February 9 - March 11, 2007

The bill

Press release

Gallery of contemporary art "OkNo" and
The exhibition hall of Union of Russian Artists

present the exhibit by
Elena Schetinkina "River of Time. Paris"

February 9 - March 11, 2007

Paris. The city with thousand-year history, a participant of great events changing course of world history, a mecca of arts where innovatory architectural and artistic ideas get on with the classics, an unique cultural space keeping artifacts of science, engineering, and arts of many epochs.

Captivating, cheerful, ardent, indomitable, selfless, daring, rash, restless, brilliant, free, elite, creative Paris attracts and not doesn't let talented people go from it. Elena Schetinkina is one of pleiad of splendid artists captured by Paris. In spring of 2006 she returned again to this city always inspiring her in order to dip into its artistic elements, to inhale heady air of flashes of inspiration. Elena lived and worked in International artists camp.

The impressions of new meeting with the adored city were incarnated by Elena Schetinkina in the cycle "River of Time. Paris" (graphics, sculpture, installations, photos). The theme of her new work became spirit of centuries-old city, which is embodied in its inhabitants, temples, palaces, buildings, streets, bunds... Unbroken, sincere, subtle artist by Elena Schetinkina created an image of the polyphonically sounding city.

For the first time in her artistic practice Elena Schetinkina adverts to photography, using multiple exposure that permits to combine several images in one frame and to installation, applying new for her language and untraditional materials.

A musical installation will be performed by Ekaterina Temerova at the vernisage.

Svetlana Shlyapnikova

Address of the exhibition hall of Union of Russian Artists:
34, Tsvillinga Str.
Municipal transport stop: "Revolution Square"
Working time: 10.00-18.00, day off -- Monday.

Information on OkNo Gallery in Internet:
http://www.oknogallery.ru/
e-mail: info@oknogallery.ru

Логотип Галерея "ОкNо"
*   выставки и проекты
*   публикации
*   о галерее
*   ссылки
 

 
  

 © 2001-2012
  галерея "ОкNо"
  Челябинск, Россия

 
ВЫСТАВКИ И ПРОЕКТЫ

Елена Щетинкина
РЕКА ВРЕМЕНИ. ПАРИЖ
Скульптура, графика, объекты и инсталляции,
фотография, "книга художника"
9 февраля - 11 марта 2007

Афиша выставки

Пресс-релиз

Галерея современного искусства "ОкNо" и
Выставочный зал Союза художников

представляют выставку
Елены Щетинкиной "Река времени. Париж"

9 февраля - 11 марта 2007

Париж. Город с тысячелетней историей, участник великих событий, изменивших ход всемирной истории; "мекка" искусства, где новаторские архитектурные и художественные идеи гармонично уживаются с классикой; уникальное культурное пространство, в котором сохраняются артефакты науки, техники, искусства многих эпох.

Пленительный, жизнелюбивый, пылкий, неукротимый, самоотверженный, дерзкий, безрассудный, неугомонный, блистательный, свободный, элитарный, творческий Париж притягивает и не отпускает от себя талантливых людей. Елена Щетинкина -- одна из плеяды великолепных художников, плененных Парижем. Весной 2006 года она вновь вернулась в этот всегда вдохновляющий ее город, чтобы окунутся в его художественную стихию, вдохнуть пьянящий воздух творческих озарений. Художница два месяца жила и работала в Международном городке художников.

Свои впечатления от новой встречи с боготворимым городом Е. Щетинкина воплотила в цикле "Река времени. Париж" (графика, скульптура, инсталляции, фотографии). Темой ее новой работы стал дух многовекового города, олицетворенный в его жителях, храмах, дворцах, строениях, улицах, набережных... Цельный, искренний, утонченный художник Елена Щетинкина создала образ полифонически звучащего города.

Впервые в своей художественной практике Елена Щетинкина обращается к фотографии, применяя многократную экспозицию, позволяющую объединить в одном кадре несколько изображений, и к инсталляции, употребляя новый для себя язык и нетрадиционные материалы.

На вернисаже прозвучит музыкальная инсталляция в исполнении Екатерины Темеровой.

Светлана Шляпникова

Адрес Выставочного зала союза художников: ул. Цвиллинга, 34.
ост. "Площадь Революции"
Время работы: 10. 00 - 18.00, выходной -- понедельник.

Информация о галерее "ОкNо" в Интернет: http://www.oknogallery.ru/
e-mail: info@oknogallery.ru